Latest reported dividend
$1.34
JNJ · NYSE
Pharmaceutical Preparations
$1.34
Not available
Not reported
Not available
Not available
A ratio may be unavailable because comparable annual inputs are missing, earnings or free cash flow are nonpositive, or the reporting period is too old. Missing is not zero.
| Payment date | Stock | Amount | Ex-dividend | Record date | Type / status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 8, 2026Declared: Jul 15, 2026 | JNJ | $1.34USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 25, 2026 | regularAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 23, 2026 |
| Jun 9, 2026Declared: Apr 14, 2026 | JNJ | $1.34USD · as reported | Not reported | May 26, 2026 | regularAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 23, 2026 |
| Mar 10, 2026Declared: Jan 2, 2026 | JNJ | $1.30USD · as reported | Not reported | Feb 24, 2026 | regularAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Apr 22, 2026 |
| Dec 9, 2025Declared: Oct 14, 2025 | JNJ | $1.30USD · as reported | Not reported | Nov 25, 2025 | regularAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Oct 22, 2025 |
| Sep 9, 2025Declared: Jul 16, 2025 | JNJ | $1.30USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 26, 2025 | regularAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Oct 22, 2025 |
| Jun 10, 2025Declared: Apr 15, 2025 | JNJ | $1.30USD · as reported | Not reported | May 27, 2025 | regularAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 24, 2025 |
| Mar 4, 2025Declared: Jan 2, 2025 | JNJ | $1.24USD · as reported | Not reported | Feb 18, 2025 | regularAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Apr 23, 2025 |
| Dec 10, 2024Declared: Oct 15, 2024 | JNJ | $1.24USD · as reported | Not reported | Nov 26, 2024 | regularAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Oct 23, 2024 |
| Sep 10, 2024Declared: Jul 17, 2024 | JNJ | $1.24USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 27, 2024 | regularAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Oct 23, 2024 |
| Jun 4, 2024Declared: Apr 16, 2024 | JNJ | $1.24USD · as reported | Not reported | May 21, 2024 | regularAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 25, 2024 |
| Reporting period | Measure | USD millions | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 28, 2025From Dec 30, 2024 | Operating cash flow | 24,530.0 | SEC filingFeb 11, 2026 |
| Dec 28, 2025From Dec 30, 2024 | Net income | 26,804.0 | SEC filingFeb 11, 2026 |
| Dec 28, 2025From Dec 30, 2024 | Capital expenditures (PP&E) | 4,832.0 | SEC filingFeb 11, 2026 |
| Dec 29, 2024From Jan 1, 2024 | Operating cash flow | 24,266.0 | SEC filingFeb 11, 2026 |
| Dec 29, 2024From Jan 1, 2024 | Net income | 14,066.0 | SEC filingFeb 11, 2026 |
| Dec 29, 2024From Jan 1, 2024 | Capital expenditures (PP&E) | 4,424.0 | SEC filingFeb 11, 2026 |
| Dec 31, 2023From Jan 2, 2023 | Operating cash flow | 22,791.0 | SEC filingFeb 11, 2026 |
| Dec 31, 2023From Jan 2, 2023 | Net income | 35,153.0 | SEC filingFeb 11, 2026 |
| Dec 31, 2023From Jan 2, 2023 | Capital expenditures (PP&E) | 4,543.0 | SEC filingFeb 11, 2026 |
| Jan 1, 2023From Jan 3, 2022 | Operating cash flow | 21,194.0 | SEC filingFeb 13, 2025 |
| Jan 1, 2023From Jan 3, 2022 | Net income | 17,941.0 | SEC filingFeb 13, 2025 |
| Jan 1, 2023From Jan 3, 2022 | Capital expenditures (PP&E) | 4,009.0 | SEC filingFeb 13, 2025 |
| Jan 2, 2022From Jan 4, 2021 | Operating cash flow | 23,410.0 | SEC filingFeb 16, 2024 |
| Jan 2, 2022From Jan 4, 2021 | Net income | 20,878.0 | SEC filingFeb 16, 2024 |
| Jan 2, 2022From Jan 4, 2021 | Capital expenditures (PP&E) | 3,652.0 | SEC filingFeb 16, 2024 |
| Jan 3, 2021From Dec 30, 2019 | Operating cash flow | 23,536.0 | SEC filingFeb 16, 2023 |
| Jan 3, 2021From Dec 30, 2019 | Net income | 14,714.0 | SEC filingFeb 16, 2023 |
| Jan 3, 2021From Dec 30, 2019 | Capital expenditures (PP&E) | 3,347.0 | SEC filingFeb 16, 2023 |
| Dec 29, 2019From Dec 31, 2018 | Operating cash flow | 23,416.0 | SEC filingFeb 17, 2022 |
| Dec 29, 2019From Dec 31, 2018 | Net income | 15,119.0 | SEC filingFeb 17, 2022 |
A higher payout ratio can reflect a larger dividend, lower earnings, or both. Capital spending also affects the FCF denominator. The accounting context matters, especially for financial firms, REITs, and business development companies.
Understand cash payout ratios · Regular vs. special dividendsSource: collected SEC filings. USYieldHub is not affiliated with or endorsed by the SEC or this issuer. Coverage is incomplete; amounts may be unadjusted for splits.