Latest reported dividend
$0.91
MSFT · Nasdaq
Services-Prepackaged Software
$0.91
Not available
Not reported
19.8%
39.5%
These ratios relate cash dividends paid by the company to its earnings and free cash flow for the stated period. They are not dividend yields or measures of a guaranteed future payout.
| Payment date | Stock | Amount | Ex-dividend | Record date | Type / status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 10, 2026Declared: Jun 10, 2026 | MSFT | $0.91USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 20, 2026 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 11, 2026Declared: Mar 10, 2026 | MSFT | $0.91USD · as reported | Not reported | May 21, 2026 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2026 |
| Mar 12, 2026Declared: Dec 2, 2025 | MSFT | $0.91USD · as reported | Not reported | Feb 19, 2026 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2026 |
| Dec 11, 2025Declared: Sep 15, 2025 | MSFT | $0.91USD · as reported | Not reported | Nov 20, 2025 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2026 |
| Sep 11, 2025Declared: Jun 10, 2025 | MSFT | $0.83USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 21, 2025 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 12, 2025Declared: Mar 11, 2025 | MSFT | $0.83USD · as reported | Not reported | May 15, 2025 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2026 |
| Mar 13, 2025Declared: Dec 3, 2024 | MSFT | $0.83USD · as reported | Not reported | Feb 20, 2025 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2026 |
| Dec 12, 2024Declared: Sep 16, 2024 | MSFT | $0.83USD · as reported | Not reported | Nov 21, 2024 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2026 |
| Sep 12, 2024Declared: Jun 12, 2024 | MSFT | $0.75USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 15, 2024 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 30, 2025 |
| Jun 13, 2024Declared: Mar 12, 2024 | MSFT | $0.75USD · as reported | Not reported | May 16, 2024 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 30, 2025 |
| Mar 14, 2024Declared: Nov 28, 2023 | MSFT | $0.75USD · as reported | Not reported | Feb 15, 2024 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 30, 2025 |
| Dec 14, 2023Declared: Sep 19, 2023 | MSFT | $0.75USD · as reported | Not reported | Nov 16, 2023 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 30, 2025 |
| Payment date | Stock | Amount | Ex-dividend | Record date | Type / status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 14, 2023Declared: Jun 13, 2023 | MSFT | $0.68USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 17, 2023 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Dec 3, 2024 |
| Jun 8, 2023Declared: Mar 14, 2023 | MSFT | $0.68USD · as reported | Not reported | May 18, 2023 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Dec 3, 2024 |
| Mar 9, 2023Declared: Nov 29, 2022 | MSFT | $0.68USD · as reported | Not reported | Feb 16, 2023 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Dec 3, 2024 |
| Dec 8, 2022Declared: Sep 20, 2022 | MSFT | $0.68USD · as reported | Not reported | Nov 17, 2022 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Dec 3, 2024 |
| Sep 8, 2022Declared: Jun 14, 2022 | MSFT | $0.62USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 18, 2022 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 27, 2023 |
| Jun 9, 2022Declared: Mar 14, 2022 | MSFT | $0.62USD · as reported | Not reported | May 19, 2022 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 27, 2023 |
| Mar 10, 2022Declared: Dec 7, 2021 | MSFT | $0.62USD · as reported | Not reported | Feb 17, 2022 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 27, 2023 |
| Dec 9, 2021Declared: Sep 14, 2021 | MSFT | $0.62USD · as reported | Not reported | Nov 18, 2021 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 27, 2023 |
| Sep 9, 2021Declared: Jun 16, 2021 | MSFT | $0.56USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 19, 2021 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 28, 2022 |
| Jun 10, 2021Declared: Mar 16, 2021 | MSFT | $0.56USD · as reported | Not reported | May 20, 2021 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 28, 2022 |
| Mar 11, 2021Declared: Dec 2, 2020 | MSFT | $0.56USD · as reported | Not reported | Feb 18, 2021 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 28, 2022 |
| Dec 10, 2020Declared: Sep 15, 2020 | MSFT | $0.56USD · as reported | Not reported | Nov 19, 2020 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 28, 2022 |
| Sep 10, 2020Declared: Jun 17, 2020 | MSFT | $0.51USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 20, 2020 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2021 |
| Jun 11, 2020Declared: Mar 9, 2020 | MSFT | $0.51USD · as reported | Not reported | May 21, 2020 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2021 |
| Mar 12, 2020Declared: Dec 4, 2019 | MSFT | $0.51USD · as reported | Not reported | Feb 20, 2020 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2021 |
| Dec 12, 2019Declared: Sep 18, 2019 | MSFT | $0.51USD · as reported | Not reported | Nov 21, 2019 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 29, 2021 |
| Sep 12, 2019Declared: Jun 12, 2019 | MSFT | $0.46USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 15, 2019 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 30, 2020 |
| Jun 13, 2019Declared: Mar 11, 2019 | MSFT | $0.46USD · as reported | Not reported | May 16, 2019 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 30, 2020 |
| Mar 14, 2019Declared: Nov 28, 2018 | MSFT | $0.46USD · as reported | Not reported | Feb 21, 2019 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 30, 2020 |
| Dec 13, 2018Declared: Sep 18, 2018 | MSFT | $0.46USD · as reported | Not reported | Nov 15, 2018 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Jul 30, 2020 |
| Sep 13, 2018Declared: Jun 13, 2018 | MSFT | $0.42USD · as reported | Not reported | Aug 16, 2018 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Aug 1, 2019 |
| Jun 14, 2018Declared: Mar 12, 2018 | MSFT | $0.42USD · as reported | Not reported | May 17, 2018 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Aug 1, 2019 |
| Mar 8, 2018Declared: Nov 29, 2017 | MSFT | $0.42USD · as reported | Not reported | Feb 15, 2018 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Aug 1, 2019 |
| Dec 14, 2017Declared: Sep 19, 2017 | MSFT | $0.42USD · as reported | Not reported | Nov 16, 2017 | Type not confirmedAnnounced schedule | SEC filingFiled: Aug 1, 2019 |
| Reporting period | Measure | USD millions | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026From Jul 1, 2025 | Operating cash flow | 182,935.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2026From Jul 1, 2025 | Net income | 133,749.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2026From Jul 1, 2025 | Common-stock cash dividends | 26,445.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2026From Jul 1, 2025 | Capital expenditures (PP&E) | 115,948.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2025From Jul 1, 2024 | Operating cash flow | 136,162.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2025From Jul 1, 2024 | Net income | 101,832.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2025From Jul 1, 2024 | Common-stock cash dividends | 24,082.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2025From Jul 1, 2024 | Capital expenditures (PP&E) | 64,551.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2024From Jul 1, 2023 | Operating cash flow | 118,548.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2024From Jul 1, 2023 | Net income | 88,136.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2024From Jul 1, 2023 | Common-stock cash dividends | 21,771.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2024From Jul 1, 2023 | Capital expenditures (PP&E) | 44,477.0 | SEC filingJul 29, 2026 |
| Jun 30, 2023From Jul 1, 2022 | Operating cash flow | 87,582.0 | SEC filingJul 30, 2025 |
| Jun 30, 2023From Jul 1, 2022 | Net income | 72,361.0 | SEC filingJul 30, 2025 |
| Jun 30, 2023From Jul 1, 2022 | Common-stock cash dividends | 19,800.0 | SEC filingJul 30, 2025 |
| Jun 30, 2023From Jul 1, 2022 | Capital expenditures (PP&E) | 28,107.0 | SEC filingJul 30, 2025 |
| Jun 30, 2022From Jul 1, 2021 | Operating cash flow | 89,035.0 | SEC filingJul 30, 2024 |
| Jun 30, 2022From Jul 1, 2021 | Net income | 72,738.0 | SEC filingJul 30, 2024 |
| Jun 30, 2022From Jul 1, 2021 | Common-stock cash dividends | 18,135.0 | SEC filingJul 30, 2024 |
| Jun 30, 2022From Jul 1, 2021 | Capital expenditures (PP&E) | 23,886.0 | SEC filingJul 30, 2024 |
A higher payout ratio can reflect a larger dividend, lower earnings, or both. Capital spending also affects the FCF denominator. The accounting context matters, especially for financial firms, REITs, and business development companies.
Understand cash payout ratios · Regular vs. special dividendsSource: collected SEC filings. USYieldHub is not affiliated with or endorsed by the SEC or this issuer. Coverage is incomplete; amounts may be unadjusted for splits.